Board of Directors

Board 2017

2017 Board of Directors

MNHPC’s Board of Directors help guide the mission of the organization, assist with fundraising efforts and achieve organizational priorities.


Julie Mayers Benson, President
Lakewood Health System

Nikki Gruis Diekmann, Vice President
Mayo Clinic Health System-Red Wing Home Care and Hospice

Steve Slabik, Treasurer
Hospice of the Red River Valley

Alice O’Brien Berquist, Secretary
Felhaber Larson

Sue Quist, Member at Large
Hospice of Douglas County


Maria Attema
Allina Health Hospice & Palliative Care

Nathan Grove
St. Croix Hospice

Beverly Haynes
Seasons Hospice

Susan Hunt
University of Pittsburgh Section of Palliative Care and Medical Ethics

Intisar Hussein
Fairview Home Care and Hospice

Vivian Jenkins Nelsen
Augsburg College

Lora Nelson
Sanford Health

Sandy Nevinski
Park Nicollet Methodist Hospital

Susan O’Conner-Von
University of Minnesota School of Nursing

Susan Peterson
CareChoice Cooperative

Ed Ratner
University of Minnesota Medical School

Cid Rode
Rise, Inc.

Scott Schwantes
Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare

Jeannie Vestrum
Heartland Hospice

Nominate yourself or someone else to serve on the MNHPC Board of Directors. Fill out the board-nomination-form-for-2017